Victor Wainwright

The official website for Victor Wainwright and all his projects; Including his band The WildRoots and Southern Hospitality. Victor Wainwright is an award winning singer, songwriter and piano player. Though his career began over a decade ago with genuine rock n' roll honky-tonk, Wainwright has broadened his artistic scope over the years to include music representing virtually every corner of the blues. His insatiable interest in music discovery, sheer love for entertaining and curiosity have led him all around the world, and the resulting perspective is a reflection of his passion for entertaining and creating progressive roots music in an effort to move the artform forward. Composer, multi-instrumentalist and vocalist, Victor Wainwright is a raucous high-octane, dynamic performer and crowd pleasure with soul to spare. 

Welcome to the new Victor Wainwright store front!

digital (HD mp3 format) 

To purchase physical CD's, instead of HD MP3 downloads, click HERE!

MP3's Family Roots | Disc Two | Extended Stay
10.00 15.00

This is an album of audience favorites, performed LIVE at Victor’s studio, Soul Sway, in Memphis, TN. These selections were recorded by Victor’s hardcore and international touring band, captured in a way that reflects their live show. Come on in, stay a while, kick off your shoes, relax, dance, and shake whatever you feel to these extended cuts and medleys, because we have a ball performing them. Enjoy!

Track List:

1. Buzz Me
2. Minnie the Moocher / St. James Infirmary 
3. Bo Diddley
4. Get Behind the Mule / Wang Dang Doodle / Spoonful / Shake it Baby
5.Wine Spodie Odie
6. Rubies & Diamonds
7. Gospel Medley (4 Songs)
8. Same Old Blues (Live from the 2013 BMAs)

Digital Download MP3 format

Add To Cart
MP3's Family Roots | Disc One | Still Smokin'!
10.00 15.00

This album is a very special recording of Victor's Father and Grandfather singing some of their favorite songs, backed by Victor and his band. 

One of the most special times of my life was being with my Dad and my Son recording this CD. It’s always fun when we are together. They both are extremely talented men who, like me, have deep family values and love to entertain. It has been passed on from Dad to Son to Grandson. This music has already brought tears to my eyes and I am so fortunate to have them both! Thanks also to Billy Dean, Josh, Roberts, Reba Russel and Dawn Hopkins for their support.

Track List:

1. Jesse Wainwright Intro
2. Got Me Runnin’
3. Lonesome 77203
4. Help Me Make It Through the Night
5. Invitation to the Blues
6. Four Hand Boogie #1
7. Nightlife
8. Sweet Little Sixteen
9. Am I Losing You
10. FHB #2
11. Trouble In Mind
12. Rockin’ My Life Away
13. For the Good Times
14. FHB #3

Digital Download MP3 format

Add To Cart